top of page

Faline Schniederman - Co-President

Faline is a founding member of the New Fairfield Historic Properties Commission and has been on the Board of PNF since 2009. She has successfully obtained preservation grants on behalf of the Town of New Fairfield from the State Historic Preservation Office for both town-wide architectural surveys and structural assessments.  She is a professional archaeologist and teaches at WCSU.


Susan Andres - Co-President  

Susan is a 25 year resident of New Fairfield. She joined Preserve New Fairfield in 2013 as a trustee and secretary. She is a corporate services professional and registered dietician.


Cathy McKenna - Vice President

I have been involved with many organizations in which much of their main focus is historic preservation and it's an honor to serve is the Vice President of Preserve New Fairfield.


Diane Giardina - Secretary

Diane is a 4th generation New Fairfield resident.  She joined Preserve New Fairfield in the Spring of 2015. Diane is currently employed by Boehringer Ingelheim as a Human Resources professional.


Sue Ann Newton - Treasurer

Sue is a life long New Fairfield resident. For 25 yeas Sue has owned and operated the Barn Gallery in the center of town.  She is a member of the Historic Preservation Commission and a founding member of Preserve New Fairfield. 


"A nation with no regard for its past has little hope for its future."

bottom of page